The Fourth lightstar Award


The Fourth Lightstar Award

The presentation ceremony was on October 12. It was officially held in the college's large screening hall.


Dean Wang Honghai of the college and secretary Li Qingjun attended the

award event, and the heads of departments and offices were also invited to attend. There was a speech by the dean of the Department, Qinghanhong. She thanked all friends who had arrived and all the guests who attended the event.


The 6 shortlisted films were: "Last three minutes," "Trash," "The Police," "The Boxer's father," "1404," and "The Secret of the black fish."


The members of the jury were

l the celebrated photographer Hou Yong.

l Film cinematographer, He Qinglian.  

l Accomplished director Ding Sheng.

l Famous photographer Ding.

l Associate professor of film and television technology. Beijing Film Academy, Chen June.

l Professor Yumedo, Department of Visual Arts, School of Modern Creative Media, Beijing Film Institute, Beijing

l Lightstar Electronic Technology Co., Ltd. Chairman He kai.



The Best Picture award went to:

l Director Dongxu and Weige as cinematography for the film "The Boxer's father"

l Second Prize: Director: Ma Ying and Zhao Wei for cinematography with "The Secret of the Black fish"

l Third prize: Director Li Zimao with "The Police"


Best cinematography award:

l Ma Ying Director and Zhao Wei for cinematography for the film "The Secret of the Black fish"


Mr. Ding Sheng, the acclaimed film director took to the stage to address the audience. He affirmed the “quality of the films, regardless of the storyline, the cinematic atmosphere and other aspects showed mature production techniques.” He sincerely congratulated the award-winning students.


The speech by Mr. Hou Yong the chairman of the jury fully affirmed, “the standard of filming of the students ' works along with the characteristics of their work which is distinct and the story narrative is complete. The capacity of the camera fits the plot and the performance is properly controlled.”